Elvira Oeberg happily raises her arms in the air at the finish line and is celebrated by the cheering fans as the winner of the 12.5 km women's mass start in Otepää.

Despite a penalty loop she kept the upper hand with a lead of 4.5 seconds ahead of her pursuers Denise Herrmann on second place, who missed two shots, and the World Cup leader Marte Olsbu, who had to be content with the third place in the final sprint.Franziska Preuss and Vanessa Voigt could finish the race as fifth and sixth among the TOP 10.
Justine Braisaz once again with a strong run performance but with three shooting faults finished the race in seventh place, one place ahead of Tiril Eckhoff in eighth place.
Results 12,5 km mass start women, Otepää:
1. Elvira Oeberg, SWE              34.41,6 Min
2. Denise Herrmann, GER       + 4,5 Sek.
3. Marte Olsbu, NOR                +4,8 Sek.
Statement Marte Olsbu:" I had fought for silver until the end, but Denise was faster this moment.
The track heats is very challenging and demanded a lot from us."
Image K.Voigt photography
Text Helmut Hanus
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on tumblr
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I accept the Privacy Policy